tumblr_nwxruoonfu1tfy1c4o6_500

Since tomorrow is Halloween, I just had to do the Halloween Book Tag that was created by NaomiTheBookLover over on YouTube.

THE TAG:
1. Carving pumpkins- what book would you carve up and light on fire?

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller – This book frustrated me so much!! It was soooo problematic but the writing was so good, I have so many quotes saved from it, memorised. So, it needs to be carved and lit on fire!

2. Trick or treat- what character is a treat, what character is a trick?

Treat: Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter Series, my sweet child, that I bore for 17 months. He is just such a well-developed character with so many layers. I always enjoy reading his character. A blessed loyal creature with a heart the size of Gringott!

giphy1

Trick: Literally Ronan Lynch from The Raven Cycle. He is such a jokester I swear to God he invented sarcasm.

3. Candy corn- what book is always sweet?

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger – Unfortunately destroyed by the problematic film version, the book is such a sweet and quick read. I flew through this book and finished it in one sitting and by the end of it I was completely flushed with massive hearts instead of eyeballs.

4. Ghosts- what character would you love to visit you as a ghost?

Ghost from A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin – Those direwolves are literally the cutest ever I just want one to visit me at night and sleep on my bed and protect me! Also, Ghost is a funny answer to the question, so…

5. Dressing up in costume- what character would you want to be for a day?

I would love to be Celaena Sardothien from A Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas – I would love to be a bad ass assassin that has Chaol Westfall wrapped around her little finger. I just want Chaol to be my actual real life boyfriend and lover and husband.

6. Wizards and witches- what is your favorite Harry Potter moment?

Don’t even bring this mess up…… I hate this series because my heart is too full with love for this series I can’t even love anything else. My favourite Harry Potter moment is definitely when McGonagall telling Peeves how to fuck with Umbridge!

Harry witnessed Professor McGonagall walking right past Peeves who was determinedly loosening a crystal chandelier and could have sworn he heard her tell the poltergeist out of the corner of her mouth, “It unscrews the other way.”

f3f7f090-e59e-0133-e6e3-0a315da82319

7. Blood and gore- what book was so creepy that you had to take a break from it for awhile?

Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist is one of the creepiest novels I have ever read. It’s a Swedish vampire horror story that was so scary and jarring I don’t think I actually finished it. If you want a story that shakes you to the core, this book is definitely it. Of course, I read it in the original Swedish language that is a WAY creepier language than english… Ahhhhh, now I really want to read it and finish it this time!

giphy

One thought on “Sunday Funday #2: Halloween Book Tag

Leave a Reply

