Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by booksandabeat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
I’m currently reading…

Up next I think I’ll read…

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…

I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…

I can’t wait to get a copy of…

I wish I could read ___, but…

I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What’s your favourite horror novel?

____________________

I’m currently reading/rereading Six of Crows. Unless you’ve lived under a rock you might have heard of one of the most fascinating and probably only YA fantasy heist duology. Yes. YA fantasy heist duology.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo is set in the same Grisha world she has written about previously. But you don’t need to read her Grisha series to understand and fall in love with her new Grisha story. Six of Crows is the first work of Bardugo that I have read and I thought the introduction to the Grisha world was very well done.

Although, the first 100 or so pages of SoC is a hurdle. But once you pass that mark you absolutely fly through it! It’s an impossible book to put down; with an intriguing premise and immensly lovable characters. I recommend it 10000%!!

For this week’s random question I’ll have to confess that I don’t read that many horror novels because I live alone and always have freaky stuff happen around me! Having said that, I have to mention one of the craziest and scariest novels I have ever had the displeasure to read. Albeit, I read it in the very morbid and poignant Swedish language. Although, I believe the effect to be the same if you pick it up in any other language.

Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist.

I won’t tell you much; but TW for rape, pedophilia, self-mutilation, and genital mutilation. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

