Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by booksandabeat that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:
I’m currently reading…

Up next I think I’ll read…

I bought the following book(s) in the past week…

I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…

I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…

I can’t wait to get a copy of…

I wish I could read ___, but…

I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Are there any particular worlds in books in which you’d like to live?

____________________

I’m in a really bad reading slump… When I was a kid and had a lot on my mind a book would be perfect to calm me down and distract me from the impending doom that I thought lay before me. But now I have to think about these stuff and figure out a way to get through them so a book (or sleep) is very hard to pick up when your attention requires you elsewhere.

Something really big (and positive) is happening in my life and I’m moving. Again. Can you believe at 21 I’ve lived alone in 2 different apartments. And shared 2 apartments with 2 different people. I’ve also lived in 2 different countries! My biggest worry is how I’ll move all my books…. I have an entire bookshelf of books that need to be transported to another country! It’s a challenge but I’ll get through it. Also, the place I’m moving has had problems housing all it’s inhabitants. I’m hoping to get one of the apartments dedicated for researchers.

Up next I think I’ll read Collapse by Jared Diamond. It’s one of my favourite non-fiction and informative books that I’ve ever read. But I didn’t read all of it, I only read through the chapters that I was interested in. Now I want to go back and read it cover to cover. What’s more uplifting than to read about how ALL civilisations collapse.

And for this week’s random question; in normal circumstances I would have said Potterverse without a doubt! Remembering Hermione and Harry and Ron’s stress for their exams made me recoil. But they also had a lot of finals cancelled due… Hm. If not Potterverse then I would have to say that I would love to live in the world of ASOIAF! Everyone wants to be a queen or king, step aside for me, your emperor!

Leave a Reply

