Every Wednesday I will be posting a Wonder Crush Wednesday topic which will be dedicated to shed light on diversity, inclusion, and positive representation in literature.


Tomorrow marks the first day of #DiversityDecemberBingo.

Diversity December Bingo is created by eight amazing book bloggers; their twitter handles are included in the following picture.

D4uHG1f5.jpg

There are 25 squares and your aim is to choose 5 books that will cross off 5 squares horizontally, vertically, or diagonally. Once you’ve finished your 5 books you go on Twitter and wait for the giveaway that will be hosted at the end of the month! (Follow the creaters on Twitter for more updates, or simply track the #DiversityDecBingo hashtag!)


Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 03.11.03.png

I have chosen to do this column for this month.

For PoC superheroes I have decided to continue my Miles Morales storyline and pick up Spider-Men that features both Miles Morales and Peter Parker! Going to be exciting. I will be reading this on Marvel’s website with a subscription that I just got because I am trash for spending money I don’t have.

For Diverse Non-Fiction I have chosen to read Warsan Shire’s Teaching My Mother How To Give Birth. I have been meaning to get to it for such a long while and I’m so excited to finally pick it up.

George by Alex Gino will be my read for the box of Own Voices. I have talked about it before and all of the book community have been raving about it so I have to get in on the hype.

Anna-Marie McLemore’s When The Moon Was Ours will be the book I pick up for the category of SFF w/ LGBTQAI+ Main Character.

And yesterday I decided to buy Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick that has written one of my favourite books that also discusses Neurodiversity! I’m most excited for this one to be honest… Can’t wait!

 

14885901.jpg13376363.jpg24612624.jpg

28220826.jpg13477676.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

