Untitled drawing.jpg

Winter is my favourite season! I love seeing the foxes in my dad’s neighbourhood with white mixed in their bright fur. I love watching my dad’s cat burrow into itself. I love having hot chocolate and stare at the wall like the cold melancholic bitch that I am. Which is quite good since I live in a country with 9 months of winter…

I saw that Regan over on Peruseproject has uploaded a video with this tag and I just had to jump on it!

QUESTIONS:
1. What book is so happy and sweet that it warms your heart?

I hate to admit this but the only book that have ever made me feel all warm and red in the cheeks are theTwilight books by Stephanie Meyer… Although the writing is horrendous the story is really good and I read them three times in a row. This was back in 8th grade when everyone was raving about Twilight!

41865.jpg49041.jpg428263.jpg1162543.jpg

Twilight follows Isabella Swan as she moves in with her father that lives in the gloomy town of Forks, Washington. She meets the mysterious, alluring, and incredibly beautiful Edward Cullen. With his porcelain skin, golden eyes, mesmerizing (this word is used a lot) voice, and supernatural gifts, Edward is irresistible and impenetrable. With the help of his family, he has managed to keep his true identity hidden. Edward is torn between the immense lust he feels for Bella and the fear of what he is capable of. But Bella is determined to find out his dark secret.

2. What is your favourite book with a white cover?

Easy! The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater has the best covers ever!!17378527.jpg

The Raven King is the fourth and last installation of The Raven Cycle quadriology.

The Raven Cycle is about a group of boys, The Raven Boys, that all go to the posh school Aglionby in Henrietta, Virginia. They all go on a mission, led by the charismatic and precious Richard Campbell Gansey III, to look for a lost dead king Glendower. His posse consists of a Irish Catholic hothead, Ronan Lynch, that can make his dreams come true; the hardworking and downtrodden Adam Parrish (my son, my husband, my wife, my life-partner, my kidney transplant recipient) that has plants growing out of his palms; and of course Noah Czerny that’s always there but somehow not. They are also joined by Blue Sargent, the only non clairvoyant woman in a house of psychics.

3. You’re sitting in a nice comfy chair, wearing a onesie, with a lovely warm hot chocolate but what MONSTER read are you reading?

I must say that I love the books in the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George RR Martin and they are all behemoths to get through.12177850.jpg

A Song of Ice and Fire is an epic fantasy that chronicles the history of the many countries in the three continents: Westeros, Essos, and Sothoryos.

A lot of war, sex, and crazy fantastic MONSTERs are included as well as double crossings and crazy, crazy, crazy, plot twists.

 

 

 

4. It started snowing so you decided to have a snowball fight! What fictional character would you love to have the snowball fight with?

I would love to have a snowball fight with Draco Malfoy from the Harry Potter books. And then he places one right in my face and breaks my nose and stands over me and laughs. Yes I love my problematic fave.

giphy

And I refuse to disrespect the Harry Potter books by adding a description.

5. Sadly, your fire is beginning to go out. So what book would you tear the last few chapters out to throw into the fire?

Ugh take all of that HORRENDOUS book Me, Earl, and The Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. So problematic and annoying, can’t believe I even finished it… Biggest reading regret of my life! Along with the last chapters of Cursed Child and The Song of Achilles… They can all GO!

6. What book is so close to your heart that you would gift to someone this Christmas who hasn’t read before but wants to get into reading?

This is so funny because I recently wrote a post about different kinds of book to give to different kinds of friends! But a book that is very close to my heart RIGHT NOW is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness that is currently stood untouched, unappreciated, and unacknowledged on my flatmates table.

Leave a Reply

