toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. Each week they will post a new Top Ten list  that everyone is welcome to do!


Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017


I actually only have 2 books on my list for books that will (hopefully) be released in the first half of 2017. So, this Tuesday I will list 2 books that will be released and 8 books that I’m looking forward to read in the first half of 2017.

The two books I’m really looking forward to see released are The Winds of Winter by George RR Martin (release date still unknown but I’m hoping for the beginning of 2017) and The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Sáenz (release date: March 17, 2017).

I just finished Melina Marchetta’s Saving Francesca and I am still on a high from the amazing writing and characters and everything everything everything! It is such an inspirational book. I’ve annotated the hell out of it and a review will soon be released. Very soon. As in I’m ignoring all my school work and writing one.

I don’t want to read the continuation to Saving Francesca immediately so I am postponing the continuation The Piper’s Son to sometime in 2017. I will also continue the Interim Goddess of Love series by Mina V Esguerra. that I started at the beginning of this month.

After that I really want to reread A Song of Ice and Fire series by George RR Martin because it will be almost 6 years since I first picked them up.

Then I want to continue with The Fellowship of the Ring series by JRR Tolkien. I’m currently rewatching the movies and they’re SO good so I want to finally read the books in ENGLISH! I’ve read them in Swedish when I was in 7th grade for school, so I didn’t really appreciate them as much as I will now.

I just came across this book called  Perfect Liars by Kimberly Reid with a black girl on the cover. Her parents are con artists and her life is run by criminality a la Ocean’s Eleven. I love these kinds of short nonchalant books so I think I’ll squeeze this in between my reread of ASOIAF.

Despite everyone’s warnings, I think I’m going to read Heir of Fire and continue the TOG series by Sarah J Maas.

And of course, I have to finally read The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss because my best friend has bought it for me and it’s weighing down on my chest and bookshelf!!!

I also just got The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger in the mail and I can’t wait to get to it… Maybe it will be the first thing I pick up in 2017 with a hot cup of coco and a blanket around me in my chair.

12111823.jpg23447923.jpg7417780.jpg34.jpg409207.jpg27817741.jpg13447180.jpg18619684.jpg20617636.jpg186074.jpg1215032.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

