Untitled drawing.jpg

I was very kindly tagged by Cris @ TinyObsessions to do the Dashing Through The Snow Book Tag. It was originally made by astrangersguidetonovels last year!

1. NAME A BOOK YOU WOULD LIKE TO SEE UNDER THE CHRISTMAS TREE9780544445789.jpg

I have been texting my family for a month hinting that I want these leather-bound copies of The Hobbit and The Fellowship of the Ring trilogy! So, we will see in a few days if they deliver… But I don’t think so because my mom asked me if I was hacked when I sent her the link….

 

 

 

 


2. NAME A BOOK YOU’LL BE READING DURING THE CHRISTMAS SEASONgreat-gatsby.jpg

Every Christmas I try to reread The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald because it is my favourite novel and has become a Christmas tradition… I usually pick it up between Christmas day and New Years!

Also, if anyone knows where I can get this beautiful copy from… I would appreciate it!

 

 

 

 


3. NAME YOUR FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS MOVIEtumblr_m1p68zfiB31qecycjo1_500.gif

I don’t usually watch Christmas movies… I have yet to watch Love, Actually but SOON!! But I usually rewatch the Harry Potter movies, that usually gets me in the Christmas spirit.


4. DO YOU LIKE SNOW?

I love snow so much… Which I think is a must if you live as close to the North Pole as I do! I’m only a few hours away from the world’s only Ice Hotel. And if that isn’t the coolest shit you’ve ever heard of then I don’t know what is…sweden-lapland-icehotel-art-suite-mind-the-gap-1.jpg


5. NAME A CHARACTER YOU WOULD LIKE TO SPEND YOUR CHRISTMAS DAY WITH

There are three characters that I want to spend my entire life with, including Christmas! And they are: Draco Malfoy, Adam Parrish, and Chaol Westfall.

tumblr_o3xy6iP0Hr1snst24o1_500.giftumblr_oasbcdkW1Q1rj7qx4o2_r1_500.gifCwNFB22XEAAIYxX.jpg


6. TO GIVE OR RECEIVE

That’s naughty… Jokes! But I usually LOVE to give presents and I have a natural freaking talent for getting people amazing gifts. I just know exactly what people want, even if I’ve only known them for a second. Like, my secret Santa this year. I know he’s going to love it!

But this Christmas I’m so broke, I need to receive a check with at least a million and seven hundred pounds.giphy-1.gif


7. WHAT FICTIONAL PLACE WOULD YOU LIKE TO SPEND CHRISTMAS AT?

Definitely Hogwarts… I just wanna chill in my poster bed and walk through the snow down to Hagrid’s cabin, play Wizard’s Chess at the dining hall, sit on a window sill with a book and watch the snow fall. Just being alone, maybe practice some magic, study ahead of finals. Yeh, I’ve thought a lot about this! tumblr_ogi63vJViy1rc0yuao1_500.gif


8. FONDEST CHRISTMAS MEMORY?

Mmmm, a few Christmases ago my parent’s told us we were not getting Christmas presents and we didn’t find any boxes in the usual hiding spots… We woke up absolutely crushed. Then my stepdad put us in the car and told us he was going to buy car oil ON CHRISTMAS EVE and then drove to an Apple store and bought us all new iPhones.giphy-2.gif


9. CAN YOU SAY CHRISTMAS TREE TEN TIMES FAST IN A ROW (PRONOUNCING IT CORRECTLY)?

HELL YES!!

giphy-3.gif


I hereby nominate the only two people I have had any contact with on WordPress which are: Aimal and Cikitaokt and anyone that wants a fun book tag to do! No pressure to do this 🙂 have fun! And Merry Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: Dashing Through The Snow

  1. The leather bound copies of LOTR are so beautiful! I wanted to get them for my brother for Christmas last year but I couldn’t find any. An Ice Hotel sounds so freaking cool! I’d love to visit one. I think Christmas with Draco would be quite interesting, as long as it wasn’t at Malfoy Manor I’m all good! Christmas at Hogwarts would be so fun! Imagine decorating a massive tree with magic!
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re sold at book depository!!! They’re so beautiful! The Ice Hotel is in Sweden, you can also see the northern lights from there, it’s so beautiful… And I really wanna go to Malfoy Manor, but like, when his parents and aunts have died or like “moved on” lol. But omg imagine if Dumbledore refuses to decorate the Christmas tree himself and let’s the kids that are left behind do it.. so they can bond and feel like a family :/ now I made myself upset wow! Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooh that’s super cool! I will definitely check them out there, we already got him a box set of paper backs but the leather bound ones are just ♡♡♡♡
        I will go check out the Ice Hotel and plan a trip there in the future!
        Can you imagine students from different houses wanting to decorate the tree with their house colours! And in the end they end up compromising and they have a cool very Hogwartsy tree! Can you imagine some of the Slytherins and Gryffindors becoming friends! The idea makes me so happy!
        – Yasmin

        Like

      2. Please my heart is aching… Imagine people realising how much they have in common despite being sorted in different houses. Someone picking up a purple bauble: “Oh, your favourite colour is purple? Mine too.. Damn. Butterbeer at Rosmerta’s?” I miss Harry Potter!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. They should not get sorted for a year so that everyone can get so know one another and judge them on who they are not what house they’re in. It’d be super cool to see students discussing their favourite things or muggleborns and half bloods showing the pure bloods all these cool muggle things! Like muggle music! I always miss Harry Potter
        – Yasmin

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

