h,mm.jpg

Christmas day is today!!

I love Christmas and everything about this festive season despite not celebrating! So I thought I’d squeeze in a last Christmas-y book tag before it was too late.

Tis the Season Book Tag was originally created by .

Merry Christmas Everyone: A book set at Christmas

how-the-grinch-stole-christmas.jpg

How The Grinch Stole Christmas! by Dr. Seuss. I can’t think of another story with Christmas in it, and it’s one of my fondest books from my childhood!

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree: Book with red and green on the cover

harry-potter-the-philosophers-stone6.jpg

This edition and cover holds so much sentimental value for me! So, when I read the question it was the first to pop in my mind… Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling is also one of the best books to pick up during Christmas!

Jingle Bells: A song you wish was a book

neon_trees_sleeping_with_a_friend_video_1.gif

Sleeping with a friend by Neon Trees is one of my favourite songs and I wish it would be made into a movie with Adam Parrish and Ronan Lynch are the main characters. Ronan is obviously the one singing… Adam is the bad boy that will break his heart! Make it happen.

Saviours Day: A book with a religious protagonist

Ronanlynch.jpg

Ummmmmm……. Can I continue with The Raven Cycle and put Ronan Lynch as the religious protagonist? Because God damn. My fav religious protagonist in the whole wide world!

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: An animal companion

425_1.1384446043.jpg

The only book, or series, that comes to mind is His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman. I remember reading it around Christmas time when I was a kid… And I used to chase the cats in our neighbourhood and pretend they were my daemons!

Baby It’s Cold Outside: A book with a cold/wintery setting

img_016522299763

The Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo is mainly set in Fjerda that is loosely based on Scandinavian countries. It’s one of my favourite book series of all time! Everyone should read it.

We Three Kings: A character who is royal / A book set at court

Throne_of_Glass_UK.jpg

I actually don’t much appreciate SJM and she is incredibly problematic. But I love Dorian, the crown prince of Adarlan, in the first two books of the series! Also, I’mma let you finish but Chaol Westfall is one of the best characters of all time! One of the best characters of all time!

Mary’s Boy Child: A book with a child protagonist

percy_1308336213.jpg

Well, being 21 I now consider everyone younger than me a child… The first character I thought of was Percy Jackson, my child cute and brave son. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan is one of the best middle grade series out there. I’m so excited to finish the YA series continuation this summer.

Last Christmas: A book that broke your heart

22822858.jpg

I didn’t want to add I’ve already brought up but A Little Life by Hanya Yanigahara is still, exactly a year later, one of the most heart breaking books I have ever read of all time. I can’t even hear the name “Jude” without tearing up and breaking down…

Silent Night: A book that sent you to sleep

28220826

Hmm… The only book that I can think of is one that I’m currently reading and it’s When The Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore. And it’s soooo unfortunate because it’s such an important book.

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas: A book that would make a great Christmas movie

I’m completely blanking… One thing I want to see is a Harry Potter Christmas special where Draco and Harry decorate Malfoy Manor for Christmas and put up a Christmas tree on every floor because Draco is extra. And Harry makes Christmas stockings by hand and Draco rolls his eyes because it could have been done by magic! Any Drarry shippers in the hizzay?!

All I Want For Christmas: A book you want for Christmas
9780544445789

I want these editions so bad! So freaking bag! My family is in London celebrating Christmas and exchanging gifts and I’m here… With no gifts… I really hope they’re getting me these though!

Leave a Reply

