hmm

I cannot begin to explain how hectic the Emergency has been this winter! I worked nightshifts starting Christmas eve and finishing 7.30 in the morning on New Years eve. Therefore, I have lacked in the blogging department and most posts have been scheduled or hastily made. So, I also missed doing a Tag. But, I’m catching up and doing it now. So, I hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday and here’s an incredibly fun tag!


The Seasons of Book Blogging Tag was created by creator JBOOKISH, and I was tagged by the wonderful TinyObsessions. Thank you so much for the tag this was such a good one and I had a bunch of fun finishing this!


HOW IT WORKS:

  • Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  • Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  • Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  • Have fun, of course!

December

is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

a_monster_calls


January

begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not.

It’s still the beginning of the year but you can read my bookish resolutions of the year here.


February

is the month for relationships. Name your favourite book relationship: romantic, platonic or familial- your choice!

Can I choose a couple???? Because there are so freaking many!

1. Harry Potter and the Weasley family relationship for starters! 2. Ronan Lynch and Adam Parrish have successfully broken my heart a dozen times with every interaction between them. 3. Jude and Andy from A Little Life is sad as fuck but so genuine. That’s why I want to become a physician. That exact reason.

tumblr_nrmy6j2ZL01rgjis3o4_r1_1280.jpgtumblr_nrmy6j2ZL01rgjis3o3_r1_1280.jpg


March

is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

The only answer to this question will forever be Harry Potter!

dpaq5ql


April

is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

I hate this book so much because it let me down soooooo hard! People hyped it up to be some scary/spooky story but it was a weird love triangle that I didn’t get. I was hoping for something like Fotoalbument and Dagboken by Laura Trenter that scared the living shit out of me when I was a kid. I primarily blame the people that advertised the book and made the book cover because they misled people as hell…

missperegrine_334x518.jpg


May

is the month where flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

8243413414322.jpg6381205.jpg


June

is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre you like to read when you just need to check out.

Fantasy. Take me away to your completely fabricated world and distract me!


July

is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks.


Birthday Month (July):

State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.

The best gift I have ever been given must have been the last Harry Potter book on my birthday, a day before the release. My dad preordered it but there was some mistake and the books were sent out a week early so he gave it to me 30/7 (my birthday) instead of 31/7 (Harry Potter’s birthday) and I read it all in one sitting.


August

is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

I’ve received an eArc from Netgalley of How to Mend a Broken Heart by Anna Mansell and although it might not be a 5-star book it’s an incredible start to what I believe will be a long and fruitful career within romance writing. She is so good at avoiding cliché’s and not making me, a bitter single person, puke or roll my eyes!

Haven’t read any “new” authors, unfortunately.


September

is the time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.


October

is a time to celebrate halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for halloween.

I actually have a sticker of this on my laptop! Next Halloween I really want to dress up as Kim dressed as Draco.. Iconic!

landscape_1425654741-draco_kim.jpg


November

is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

All of which were recommended to me by Victoria, my main bitch! (Lara shoutout to you too but you don’t read fantasy….. SMH!)


I TAG:


Comment and link your posts if you choose to do the tag, because these were some awesome questions that I would love to know your pick for!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Funday: SEASONS OF BOOK BLOGGING TAG (2016 EDITION)

Leave a Reply

