hmm

Thank you to Mia that tagged me in the Beauty and the Beast Booktag. I’ve actually seen it around and been hoping to get tagged. Haha! Now I finally have and I’m so excited. Make sure to check out the original post by Bookfandom1001 blogger Lena, here!


Rules : 1)Tag at least four people. 2)Thank the creator. 3)Make sure you answer honestly


Belle: someone who is willing to sacrifice themselves for someone they love?Untitled drawing.jpg

Chaol Westfall, my true king, my first-born son, that risked his life for A DOG TWICE WHAT EVEN IS THIS KID HE DESERVES THE WORLD!

Book/Series: Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas


Beast: A good character development?

Untitled drawing (1).jpg

Of all time? Draco. From my recent reading? Kaz Brekker. I think I’ll go with Kaz Brekker for this one because his character development is such an important one! Such a well-rounded and amazing diverse character in general.

Book/Series: Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo


Lumiere: A character that gives good relationship advice?

Untitled drawing.jpg

Noah Czerny that single handedly saved Blue and Gansey’s relationship… The king of the dead. The one that deserves the most.

Book/Series: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater


Cogsworth: A loyal character (a person you can trust)?

Untitled drawing (1).jpg

Um, the only character anyone can ever trust really… Professor Rubeus Hagrid, of course!

Book/Series: Harry Potter by JK Rowling


Mrs. Potts: A mothering character (a character that you would want as a mum)?

Untitled drawing (2).jpg

I actually already have a mother, her name is Professor Minerva McGonagall… Or, as I like to call her, mum!

Book/Series: Harry Potter by JK Rowling


Gaston: A character you hate that everybody else loves?

Untitled drawing (3).jpg

Okay don’t kill me! But I very much hate Blue Sargent from the Raven Cycle… Hear me out! I think Blue, as a concept, is great. She’s a feminist, she puts the guys in their place, she doesn’t conform to societal ideals. My issue with her is the lack of intersectionality and female empowerment in her personality. Like, how she hates on Orla for wearing a two-piece and having long legs. Instead of yelling at the guys for objectifying Orla she gets mad at Orla… Or, centralising feminism around her own autonomy (not shaving her legs and wearing weird clothes, which, who the hell even cares about). Feminism without intersectionality is not feminism. And, I think the reason my hatred is so deep for her is because I really did love her at one point, I still do. If I truly hated her, I wouldn’t feel so strongly about her. My child… My problematic child. Below is my Goodreads outrage.

Screen Shot 2017-01-17 at 06.55.02.pngScreen Shot 2017-01-17 at 06.55.46.png

Book/Series: The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater


The Enchantress: A person who put a curse on someone?

Untitled drawing (4).jpg

Mirri Maz Duur did kind of curse Khal Drogo to forever exist between life and death and not return until there’s an apocalypse and Daenerys gets pregnant again, obviously with someone else’s child than his.

“When the sun rises in the west and sets in the east,” said Mirri Maz Duur. “When the seas go dry and mountains blow in the wind like leaves. When your womb quickens again, and you bear a living child. Then he will return, and not before.” – AGOT


This tag has truly taken me on a journey through my favourite series of all time… And favourite characters!

I’m tagging people that I haven’t had the most contact with on WordPress, no pressure to do this guys but it’s extremely fun!

Cristina

Yasmin

Miss Abigail

Beth

And anyone else that sees this and wants to do it, consider yourself tagged!


For more of what I’ve read this year you can follow me on Twitter, Goodreads, and Tumblr. Make sure to check out this twitter thread of books I have read in the past year in gifs.
13 thoughts on “Sunday Funday: Beauty and the Beast Booktag

Leave a Reply

