hmm

I wasn’t actually tagged but I still want to do this… I saw it over on Mandy’s blog and thought it would be fun to do. Especially, now that we’re moving into February and we’re slowly beginning to shed our New Year’s resolutions and going back to our old ways! Haha!

So, here it is:

Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

My most expensive individual book is my hardback copy of A Little Life that cost about 400kr (almost €40). The shop I got it from is so expensive and I’m never getting books from there ever again to be quite honest. They have an amazing collection and it’s really cozy, but it’s a scam!

My most inexpensive book is my pocket of a Swedish book called Snabba Cash by Jens Lapidus. Got it for 10kr (around €1) at a yard sale. Another one is Harry Potter and the Chambers of Secrets but in Swedish that the library were selling, got it for 10kr as well!


Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

So many. Obviously, JK Rowling for how she coupled everyone up like the characters were on Match.com… And heterosexualising Dean and Seamus’ relationship! And, yeh, I don’t like Ginny and Harry together. Doesn’t make sense to me at all. The Weasley’s are his family, the guys were his brothers and Ginny was like his sister. (rant postponed to never)

Sarah J Maas, well I obviously am in love with Chaol Westfall but the rest of the story is so, *eyeroll*. The misogyny is just too much for me.

And Maggie Stiefvater… Yeh I will jump in front of a bus for Adam Parrish and spend my entire life on a ventilator, but she butchered Blue’s character. I’ve talked about this. The internal sexism is strong in that one.


Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Wellllllllllll….. I reread The Great Gatsby every Christmas and I never pass up the chance to reread the Harry Potter books!


Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

So many… The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness and The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen are two books on my Instant TBR list that I can’t bother picking up/finishing. It’s not all laziness though! I’m in the middle of finals *infinite hysterically crying emojis*!


Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

51ozYiYrW2L.jpg

Lmfao, I am actually pretentious and annoying as all hell! Jokes, I just talk about my obsession with Harry Potter because people always ask me about the “illuminati” tattoo I’ve got on my wrist. But maybe Collapse by Jared Diamond which is my favourite non-fiction book of all time, anything by Jared Diamond to be honest. I recommend him a lot, his writing is fantastic and not like other non-fiction historical books! If you love history but hate history books, check him out. Or Michael Moore… I read Stupid White Men by him when I was 14 years old and it changed my life! Then I continued to devour the rest of his books and ended up harassing my teacher that had loaned Downsize This! for over a month…


Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters

I like male characters that give the female characters their space, that’s really important to me. (Ehm, Dorian in Throne of Glass when he saw that Celaena was falling for Chaol and wasn’t annoying about it because he is a genuine friend.) They also have to be real, I hate unrealistic macho male characters written by writers that have apparently never met a real life man.

I guess I like my female characters like I like my male characters. That they’re real and not these made up Manic Pixie Dream Girl characters. There are girls that are shallow and bubbly, that’s fine, but that is rarely the only aspect to them.

And I also like all genders to be represented, not just the binary!


Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

I got The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss for my birthday and I would love The Wise Man’s Fears as well! In hardback please!


This has been such a fun tag to do!

Random tag:

Yasmin

Mia

Kayla


FOR MORE OF WHAT I’VE READ THIS YEAR YOU CAN FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER, GOODREADS, AND TUMBLR. MAKE SURE TO CHECK OUT THIS TWITTER THREAD OF BOOKS I HAVE READ IN 2016 AS GIFS.
9 thoughts on “Sunday Funday: Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the shoutout! I loved reading your answers, and one of the series I’ve been hardcore debating about what to read is the Throne of Glass series. You made me super not want to read it and then super want to read it again all in one post. XD The Great Gatsby always seems to get more interesting each time you read it, so I find it interesting you reread it every Christmas but I could totally see why. Great post!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like reading the first two books in the Throne of Glass series is enough, after that it gets problematic and actually annoying.. I didn’t even finish the third book and I hear it’s completely downhill from there WHICH IS A SHAME!!!! BC THE FIRST TWO BOOKS ARE SO GOOD 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

