listicle-meaning.png

I was tagged by Notsomoderngirl in a brand new tag she created! It is called the Listicle Tag and the rules of the tag are:

  1. Create your own listicle tag, using the prompt from the person who tagged you.
  2. Tag the creator of the post (not-so-modern-girl!) so that I can read all your brilliant posts and see how the joy of listicles is being spread.
  3. Nominate as many people as you want!
  4. Set those 5 people the subject/prompt of their listicle post!

My prompts is Top 5 Favourite Female Characters.

Here I go!


Hermione Granger

in Harry Potter by JK Rowling

bdc3c1f9b2d2f1b64a50d373f3529049.jpgHow is Hermione Granger not every girl’s favourite female character? Especially if you grew up with Harry Potter! Honestly, if it wasn’t for Hermione I wouldn’t be where I am today. Her character pushed me to be my better self just like she pushed Ron and Harry. I’m getting incredibly emotional thank you very much.


Arwen

in Lord of The Rings by JRR Tolkien

ArwenandAragorn1

Do you fucking mean the light of my life fire of my loins? I know she’s like a very minor character in the book and I might have fallen in love with her more from the movies but she is literally so fierce and strong. And I’m just so fascinated by Elves from the Tolkien’s legendarium.


Cersei Lannister

in A Song of Ice And Fire by George RR Martin

cersei4.jpg

LISTEN TO ME! WAIT! She is fucked up and she does very questionable things and she is crazy about power. But she is incredibly fascinating as a character. She is calculating and quick and smart smart smart. Her only issues is that she made herself the kind of chess player that wins regardless of what other pawns on the board are lost. It’s sad to see her constantly stripped, in various ways,


Nehemia Ytger

in Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

9e51c6ba1f125a59834decc2902f9249.jpg

QUEEN! DESERVES MORE! She is so strong and loving, after Chaol Westfall (my husband, my son, my father) she is my favourite character in that universe. If you want to read about a kickass character that knows how to play the political game and bend society to her will, read the first two books of SJM. Caelena is… no comment.


Piper Halliwell

in Charmed

64cdb761d9e2a53c5dde2a0ab0a2cc2e.jpg

Not book related (or, well, I’ve actually read the Charmed books, so) but Piper Halliwell from Charmed, the older sister, is one of my favourite female characters of all time. She was so strong and smart and her heart was so big. Fuck, I’m getting teary eyed just thinking about how much her character meant to me. She always put people before herself and sometimes I feel I do that as well. I always give my all to my sisters and they rarely reciprocate. So, I identify with her a lot!


Those are my Top 5 Favourite Female Characters! For the people I will nominate please use the listicle prompt “Top 5 Diverse Reads”!

My nominations: thoughtsinlife / bookprincessreviews / mia215 / readbooksanddrinkcoffee / bookshelvesandpaperbacks / thetalesoftworeaders

9 thoughts on “Listicle Tag: Top 5 Favourite Female Characters

  1. Ooooh, your listicle was so much fun! I haven’t read a few of the ones you mentioned on the list (Throne of Glass or Lord of the Rings…or Harry Potter :O), but I do agree about Piper and Cersei. Even though she’s totally crazy at times, she always calculating and so smart. Totally fierce. And Piper was so epic on Charmed. Wonderful post, and I loved reading your answers. I now have some other fierce females to check out, and I can’t wait to do yours (thank you for the tag!!)…although it might be a tiny bit since I’m so far behind. But fantastic post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

