I’ve just come back from my exam, that went horrible, and cleaned out my wardrobe. I’ve really taken the Scandinavian minimalism lifestyle to heart and try to live with max three pants (black jeans, blue jeans, sweatpants), three sweaters, three shirts, etc etc. Clean wardrobe, clean mind!

So, I was browsing through some blogs I follow and found this tag that fits perfectly. I found it over on Zeeze’s blog, it was created by Book Syrup on YouTube. Full disclaimer, I wasn’t tagged but I really liked the tag!

Let’s get right into it…

1. The struggle of getting started: a book/book series that you have struggled to begin because of its size.

kingkiller-covers

I know I’m reading ASOIAF so The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss should be a breeze to get through, but it’s SO hard to actually get into big books!

2. Cleaning out the closet: a book and/or book series you want to unhaul.

chaoswalking

I love Patrick Ness but I just couldn’t get through it… Maybe not unhaul but put it off for a year or so. Just not in the mood for this.

3. Opening windows and letting fresh air in: a book that was refreshing.

31451136

I got this from Netgalley and have a review for it here! It was incredibly refreshing. Although it wasn’t a “perfect 5-star” book, it was still something new and easy. Very much recommend it for summer.

4. Washing out sheet stains: a book you wish you could rewrite a certain scene in.

asoiaf-new

You know when Eddard decides to leave King’s Landing and Petyr Baelish walks in to ask him what’s up AND EDDARD GOES ON TO TELL HIM HE’S LEAVING BITCH COULDN’T YOU JUST HAVE BEEN A QUIET BITCH AND COLLECTED YOUR DAUGHTERS AND RAN????????

Another thing: could Catelyn have been the first death. She is literally the entire reason for everyone dying. She can’t see further than her own nose and her wild actions are as crazy as her sister…

5. Throwing out unnecessary knick-knacks: a book in a series that you didn’t feel was necessary.

17378527

No comment. I do love the Pynch bits and stuff but the rest was garbage. Soz!

6. Polishing the doorknobs: a book that had a clean finish.

22299763

Even though MATTHIAS deserves better, who can contest this series as having the best end to a series ever?

7. Reaching to dust the fan: a book that tried too hard to relay a certain message.

20670382

I hated this… It tried to rely messages of life lessons and shit that were coming off so fake! Just because this git lived more than one life doesn’t make him all knowing. I hated the main character.

8. The tiring yet satisfying finish of spring cleaning: a book series that was tiring yet satisfying to get through.

I think we all know this incredibly raunchy TV series that aired a million years ago. But did you know it had a whole book series behind it? Well, it was quite erotic and fun to read. A sexier Twilight. But there were far too many books and it turned incredibly boring toward the end. It was satisfying to say that I had read all the books when everyone were in the middle of the series!

 

6 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning Book Tag

  1. Lol on that Eddard Stark rant. And YASS!!! Catelyn’s actions is what sets off all the deaths. Of course, someone set her up for it but gah! I can’t help blaming her.
    Good luck on the minimalist living

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t stand her.. and all my friends love her and stuff but!! She jumped the gun and then undermined Robb at every turn.. anyway, I’m getting side tracked. And thank you, I’m trying 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

